Welcome Guest | Your Account | Sign In
The Annual Business Meeting 2014
Bar Association’s Annual Business Meeting Luncheon marks
the installment of new leaders and honors attorneys,
community leaders and local heroes.
Above: Immediate Past President Paul C. Troy, Esq. (left) passes the gavel to 2014  MBA President, Michael F. Rogers, Esq. (right).  

Blue Bell, PA - On Friday, January 10, Michael F. Rogers, Esq. took the reins as the Montgomery Bar Association's 2014 President.  The time-honored "Passing of the Gavel" ceremony was the last item of business at this year's Annual Business Meeting-- an event which unfolded before 300+ members and distinguished guests at Meadowlands Country Club in Blue Bell.  Mr. Rogers' installment followed a series of awards given to community and law enforcement leaders and a heartfelt farewell speech by outgoing President Paul C. Troy, Esq.

Mr. Rogers is a shareholder in Salvo Rogers & Elinski in Blue Bell, where he is the chair of the Tax and Estates Department.  His primary practice areas are Estate Planning & Administration and Business Planning.  He has been a member of the Montgomery Bar Association since 1996 and has served on the following committees: Audit, Diversity, Executive, Community Outreach, Financial Management, Public Relations, Salary and Personnel.  He was a member of the Board of Directors from 2006 through 2009 and is currently a member of the Board of Trustees of the Montgomery Bar Foundation.

Mr. Rogers, who is also a certified public accountant, is an alumnus of Drexel University, where he earned both BS and MBA degrees, and Temple University James E. Beasley School of Law, where he earned both a JD and an LL.M. in Taxation.  Mr. Rogers is a frequent lecturer on sophisticated tax planning strategies and techniques.  He and his wife of 33 years, Diane, have lived in Worcester for almost 25 years.  They have 3 daughters and 4 grandchildren. 

For the 2014 Bar Year, Bruce Pancio, Esq. will serve as President-Elect, Carolyn R. Mirabile, Esq. will serve as Vice President, Eric B. Smith, Esq. will serve as Treasurer and Wendy G. Rothstein, Esq. will serve as Secretary.

Louis D. Stefan Law Enforcement Award

Montgomery County Chief Probation Officer Michael P. Gordon (left) accepts
this year's Louis D. Stefan Law Enforcement Award from Bar Foundation President Steven H. Lupin, Esq. (right).  The award is presented annually by the Montgomery Bar Foundation to an individual who promotes the rule of law and the administration of justice in the community. 

Milton O. Moss Award
Montgomery Bar Foundation President Steven H. Lupin, Esq. (left) presents the Milton O. Moss Award to Lisa A. Shearman, Esq. (right) for her work as National Affiliate Director of the Wills for Heroes Program.  Since the beginning of the Bar Foundation in 1987, the Bar Foundation has honored Judge Moss by presenting the award to a Montgomery County resident who has provided exceptional service in support of the justice system.

2013 Committee of the Year Award

Accepting on behalf of the 2013 Real Estate Committee are Chair Marc D. Jonas, Esq. (left) and Vice-Chair Bernadette A. Kearney, Esq. (right).  The Award was presented by 2013 MBA President Paul C. Troy, Esq. (center)


President's Award
Hon. Carolyn Tornetta Carluccio (left) and Melissa M. Boyd, Esq. (right) receive the President's Award from 2013 MBA President Paul C. Troy (center).  This award was given for their work with the Community Outreach Committee and the successful launch of the Courting Art program.